Paul Ricœur Association

The Paul Ricœur Association was created in 2010. It aims to draw together those who work around Ricœur’s philosophy, to nurture and broadcast his thoughts; at both the national and international level.

 

The Association participates in and contributes to the ongoing operation of the Fonds Ricœur, which is located in the library of the Faculté Théologie Protestante, in Paris. This enables the Association Paul Ricœur to partner with scientific events around Ricœur’s school of thought. The Association also contributes to the organization of conferences and organizes public debates related to Ricœur’s philosophy.

 

The Association is fundraising in order to ensure its ongoing growth and development. If this opportunity is of interest to you, you can support scholars both young and seasoned who work on Ricœur’s philosophy and participate internationally.

 

The Association seeks to bring together people and organisations from across the globe; with varied philosophical, cultural, and political views.

 

Pr. Didier Sicard is President of the Paul Ricœur Association. Board of Directors composition is: Marie-Christine Barthélémy (Besançon), Catherine Goldenstein, Pierre-Olivier Monteil, Olivier Mongin, Roland Reitter, Nathalie Ricoeur-Nicolaï (Treasurer), Sebastian Roman, Jean-Louis Schlegel, Marie-Noële Sicard (General Secretary), Jérôme Porée (Rennes), Azadeh Thiriez-Arjangi.

Association Paul Ricœur

L’association Paul Ricœur, crée en 2010, a pour but de mettre en synergie tous ceux qui travaillent autour du Fonds Ricœur pour faire rayonner l’œuvre du philosophe et sa pensée, dans tous les domaines, sur le plan national et international.

 

Elle participe et contribue au bon fonctionnement du Fonds Ricœur, implanté à la bibliothèque de la Faculté de théologie protestante de Paris. Ainsi l'association Paul Ricœur s’associe à la vie scientifique organisée autour de l’œuvre du philosophe : elle contribue à l’organisation de colloques et organise des débats publics justifiés par l’actualité de cette pensée.

 

Vous pouvez suivre les activités de l'association :  ici 
 

Elle se propose pour cela de rassembler des personnes et des organismes de tous les pays et de tous les horizons philosophiques, culturels, politiques et confessionnels désireux de s’appuyer sur l’œuvre de Paul Ricœur pour développer leur propre réflexion personnelle ou collective. 


Le Conseil d'administration de l'Association est présidé par Olivier Mongin. 


Statuts de l'association